Nathan DeWall to be Psi Beta’s Distinguished Lecturer at APS 2013! Click here for more on APS!!!

25th APS Annual Convention
May 23-26, 2013 – Washington, DC, USA

The APS Convention is the premier international meeting solely dedicated to psychological science, featuring special talks, symposia, and posters presenting the latest research across the entire field. The meeting is an excellent opportunity to meet distinguished scientists, learn about the latest research and methods, and network for tomorrow’s collaborations.

Early Bird Registration savings through 29 March 2013: Register today to take advantage of the best rates:

Convention Program:

At the APS conference this year (2013) we are pleased to host Dr. DeWall as the Psi Beta Distinguished Speaker.  He will be talking on  Self regulation: Teaching Students about Their Greatest Inner Strength and How to Improve It. Dr. DeWall is the director of the DeWall Social Psychology Lab at University of Kentucky.  The lab investigates how the human need for positive and lasting relationships influences cognitive, emotional, and behavioral processes.  They conduct research on the effects of self-regulation and its depletion on a variety of outcomes. Dr. DeWall earned his bachelors’ degree from St. Olaf College (2002), a master’s degree in social science from the University of Chicago (2003), and master’s and doctoral degrees in social psychology from Florida State University (2005 and 2007, respectively.

Other Featured Speakers: Ted Abel; Francisco Aboitiz; Amelia Aldao; Sara B. Algoe; Susan Amato-Henderson; Adam K. Anderson; David R. Andresen; Toni C. Antonucci; Marc Atkins; Deanna Barch; Pierre Barrouillet; Jennifer A. Bartz; John E. Bates; Scott C. Bates; Roy F. Baumeister; Christopher R. Beam; Suzanne T. Bell; D. Alan Bensley; Wendy Berry Mendes; Bennett Bertenthal; Paul D. Bliese; Cedric Boeckx; Denny Borsboom; Myles Boylan; John T. Cacioppo; Valérie Camos; Andrew T. Campbell; W. Keith Campbell; Nichelle Carpenter; David Chambers; Margaret S. Clark; Gerald L. Clore; Leonardo Cohen; Sheldon Cohen; Tamlin S. Conner; Susan M. Courtney; Nelson Cowan; Michelle G. Craske; Geoff Cumming; Bruce N. Cuthbert; Reeshad S. Dalal; Marleen de Moor; John F. Dovidio; Kevin N. Dunbar; Kimberly Eaton Hoagwood; Amy C. Edmondson; Eric Eich; Richard Emsley; Randall W. Engle; Maureen Erber; Michael Fanselow; Eli J. Finkel; Susan T. Fiske; Edna B. Foa; Barbara L. Fredrickson; Howard N. Garb; Michael S. Gazzaniga; Morton Ann Gernsbacher; Elizabeth T. Gershoff; Edward Gibson; Roger Giner-Sorolla; Fernand R. Gobet; Ian H. Gotlib; Jon Grahe; Alicia A. Grandey; Harold H. Greene; Joshua D. Greene; James J. Gross; J. Richard Hackman; Diane F. Halpern; Gregory Hancock; Eddie Harmon-Jones; Andrew F. Hayes; Larry V. Hedges; Thomas E. Heinzen; Ralph Hertwig; Lori M. Hilt; George W. Holden; Charles R. Honts; Barry Horwitz; Stephen E. Humphrey; Timothy Jay; Jaclyn Jensen; Leslie K. John; Wendy Johnson; Daniel Kahneman; Robert M. Kaplan; Dan Kennedy; Laura King; Shinobu Kitayama; Michael W. Kraus; Dwight A. Krehbiel; Robert F. Krueger; Laura D. Kubzansky; Jennifer E. Lansford; Paul Laurienti; Maria J. Lavooy; Gary Lewis; Lynn Liben; Scott O. Lilienfeld; Bruce G. Link; Edwin A. Locke; Elizabeth F. Loftus; Brenda Major; Debra A. Major; John Mathieu; Sebastiaan Mathôt; John J. McArdle; A. Randal McIntosh; Mary M. McKay; Katie A. McLaughlin; Matthias R. Mehl; Paul Moes; Beth A. Morling; Jonathan F. Mueller; Elisabeth A. Murray; Michael P. Murtagh; Robin Musselman; Bengt O. Muthén; Helen J. Neville; Susan A. Nolan; Michael Norton; Brian Nosek; Elizabeth Page-Gould; Hal E. Pashler; Luiz Pessoa; Elizabeth A. Phelps; Paul K. Piff; Philip Podsakoff; Tinca J.C. Polderman; Bradley R.